EWC Phi Theta Kappa inducted nine new members

Thursday, October 04, 2018

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce that nine students were initiated into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on October 1, 2018. Students initiated into the Alpha Omicron Lambda Chapter of PTK include: Myca Cantrell, Oral, SD; Lissette Lefforge, Otis, CO; Sean Malcom, Hartville, WY; Joseph Pieper, Mitchell, NE; Dawson Sharman, Sidney, NE; Jacey Thompson, Yoder WY; Chris Zamora, Douglas, WY.


The Keynote Speaker for the event was Ms. Heidi Edmunds, Dean of Instruction at EWC. 


Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programs.

Category: (none)